Getting Started example - can't get trigger to work

Nov 12, 2011 at 3:24 AM

I have used your documentation and your video to go through my code. All seems OK. No errors on compile., used Blend to check xaml. When I press f5 and then load Products button nothing happens. If I switch MainPage back to looks at the Customer example, it works. So I seem to have all the libraries. I can't debug from inside the xaml but I have tried putting breaks in a number of the classes and it never seems to hit any of them. I am new to most of this, i have done more analysis than coding in the last few years so i am probably missing something simple. Perhaps your experience will see the obvious or give me a way to test better. Thanks.

Coordinator
Nov 12, 2011 at 8:40 PM
Which template are you using? Is it the one for RIA Services? If so, be sure you have all the prerequisites installed and that you can connect to the Northwind database.

Cheers,
Tony
Nov 13, 2011 at 2:08 AM